Elko’s 2015 Champions Banquet

October 17, 2015 – Elko, MN

The 50th season of racing at Elko Speedway was celebrated at the 2015 Champions Banquet presented by HIWAY Federal Credit Union on Saturday night October 17th.

The 7 point Champions were recognized:

Jacob Goede – MN Corn Growers Super Late Models
Chris Marek – HIWay Federal Credit Union BIG 8 division
Brent Kane – Genz-Ryan Thunder Cars
Grant Brown – Pepsi Power Stocks
Derek Lemke – Great North Legends
Justin Schelitzche – Hornets division
Owin Giles – Bandos

The Brothers Jorgenson Racing “Rookies of the Year” were presented:

James Wenzel – Super Late Models
Paul Kingery – BIG 8
Nathan Borchardt – Thunder Cars
Michael Stoer – Power Stocks
Jackson Lewis – Legends
Luke Geisler – Hornets

Grant Brown was presented the UNOH Young Gun Award.

Drivers were recognized for having the “Most Wins” in each division:

Super Late Models – Jacob Goede 10
BIG 8 – Chris Marek 12
Thunder Cars – Brent Kane 9
Power Stocks – Grant Brown 6
Legends – Brady Fox-Rhode 6
Hornets – Alex Vincent 5
Bando’s – Luke Allen 7

The “Fastest Lap” award was given to the driver in each division who earned the most fast times in group qualifying.

Jacob Goede – Super Late Models
Chris Marek – BIG 8
Derek Lemke – Legends

The $5000 point fund was distributed to Super Late Model drivers courtesy of the Minnesota Corn Growers.

Eric Campbell was given the “Most Improved Driver” award and Tina Davis was presented with the “Driver of the Year” award.

The crowd laughed as drivers faced off against other banquet attendee’s in a fun game of “are you smarter than a race car driver.” Many raffle prizes were given away courtesy of our many sponsors. Johnny Holm then entertained to end the evening.

Elko Speedway would like to thank everyone involved… Racers, Sponsors, Fans, Family and Staff that has helped keep racing strong here at Elko.

Check Elko Speedway on Soical Media for photos and video of the 2015 Awards Banquet. Also checkwww.ElkoSpeedway.com for more details.

Our next scheduled event is the first Driver Sign-Up on Saturday December 5th at Turtles Bar in Shakopee.

Comments are closed.